National Archive

  • 2014-2015 China Badminton Super League Team Rosters

    2014-2015 China Badminton Super League Team Rosters

    The China Badminton Super League is back for 2015 but it kicks off at the end of this month. Many of China’s top players will be in action from December 27th of this year. Below...

  • ws

    ALL JAPAN CHAMPS – Akane and Sho show up favourites

    Akane Yamaguchi and Sho Sasaki beat the favourites in the finals of the All Japan Badminton Championships this weekend, while Naoko Fukuman / Kurumi Yonao were surprise winners in women’s doubles. Story and photos by...

  • iu5g5436

    Old faces rule in new Korean League

    In the finals of the brand new Korean League, it was internationally retired top ten players Hwang Yu Mi and Jung Jae Sung who played the key roles as MG Saemaeul and Samsung Electromechanics split...

  • iu5g2822

    World Champions beaten in Korea

    World Champions Ko Sung Hyun and Shin Baek Cheol ran up against one of their opponents from the Copenhagen men's doubles final, this time in the first round of the badminton event at Korea's National Sports Festival, held this week in Jeju, where two natives of the island province took titles.

  • nathan_paintedbg_2

    National League breaks new ground for English badminton

    A new era of badminton in England began in 2014 as Badminton England announced the National Badminton League, a televised professional circuit to begin in October featuring the best of the current British players. By...

  • ws-ohori-japan-ranking-2014

    Kozai and Ohori dominate domestic tournament

    The 2nd biggest domestic tournament in Japan was held in Saitama from May 24th to May 28th. After Japan’s amazing result in Thomas and Uber Cups, it was time for coaches to keep searching for...

  • Danish League – TSS survives epic semi

    Danish League – TSS survives epic semi

    Team Skælskør-Slagelse (TSS) made it to the final of the Danish league yesterday in a suspenseful semi-final against Solrød Strand, the former home of HK Vittinghus, now top player of TSS. The Dane was the...

  • ENGLISH NATIONALS – Gail Emms is back

    ENGLISH NATIONALS – Gail Emms is back

    The draw of the upcoming English National Championships held for the first time in Milton Keynes – home of the National Training Centre – certainly raised eyebrows.  Former Olympian Gail Emms is back to play...

Page 1 of 28123451020...Last »